Department of Electronic Information Engineering
Release Time: 2013-10-14 Aource: English Author Page Views: 344

The Department of Electronic Information Engineering (EI) was established in 2005. It has five majors: Computer Application Technology, Computer Information Management, Internet of Things (IOT) Application Technology, Computer Multimedia Technology, and Digital City Technology.

There are 44 faculty members at EI, including three professors, 11 associate professors and 16 lecturers. Nineteen faculty members have relevant vocational qualifications, and 25 of them have master’s degrees.

The Department now has nine laboratories and training rooms to give students hands on experience in actual operation: Computer Application Laboratory, Computer Information Management Laboratory, Multimedia Technology and Application Laboratory, Computer Composition Principle Laboratory, Network and Information Security and Digital Games Project Laboratory. Plus, there are two training rooms for computer assembly and repair and a graphic workstation.

Graduate students at EI are welcomed in the job market.